View Rates and Availability

    BASEL

    More than almost any other Swiss city, Basel is renowned for its cultural highlights. More than 40 museums offer something for everyone; some, such as the Kunstmuseum Basel and the Fondation Beyeler, are even world famous. You can also encounter art by simply strolling through the city, with works by Serra, Borofski, Rodin and many others on display. The numerous galleries, vibrant theatre scene, and sheer variety of events held throughout the entire year also make Basel what it is today – a captivating city for connoisseurs of culture.

    BOUTIQUE HOTEL

    COME AS A GUEST. LEAVE AS A FRIEND

    Since 1929, the Geyer family has run the former Hotel St. Gotthard Basel, which is called GAIA HOTEL since 1. October 2015. GAIA means “mother earth” and personifies the entire ecosystem of Planet Earth. The hotel offers exclusively regional, organic and biodynamic products. This is our direct contribution for well-being, happiness and the hopeful future of generations to come. 

    Basel‘s historic city center is just a 10 minute walk away. The 4-star boutique hotel offers its guests more than just contemporary comfort. The property combines modern technology within the setting of a hospitable family-business. The Motto “Come as a guest, leave as a friend” is our life style.

    The GAIA Team

    Natalie Durrer-Geyer
    Co-Director | HR & Accounting
    +41 (0)61 225 1311
    natalie.durrer@gaiahotel.ch
    Selinda Geyer
    Co-Director | Marketing, PR & IT
    +41 (0)61 225 1310
    selinda.geyer@gaiahotel.ch
    Stéphanie Staubli
    FO | Reservations Manager
    +41 (0)61 225 1376
    stephanie.staubli@gaiahotel.ch
    Christian Gottstein
    Director of Sales
    +41 (0)61 225 1320
    christian.gottstein@gaiahotel.ch
    Maja Maksan
    Exec. Housekeeper
    +41 (0)61 225 1331
    maja.maksan@gaiahotel.ch

View Rates and Availability

    BÂLE

    Peu de villes en Suisse sont autant réputées pour leurs plaisirs culturels que Bâle. Plus de 40 musées comblent tous les désirs en matière d’art et certains, tel le Kunstmuseum Basel ou la Fondation Beyeler, sont célèbres dans le monde entier. Mais les rencontres artistiques se produisent également lors d’une balade dans la ville, au gré des œuvres de Serra, Borofsky, Rodin et bien d’autres. Sans oublier les nombreuses galeries, le dynamisme de la scène théâtrale ou encore les différentes manifestations organisées ici tout au long de l’année, qui font de Bâle ce qu’elle est: une ville culturelle qui plaît à tout le monde.

    BOUTIQUE HOTEL

    COME AS A GUEST. LEAVE AS A FRIEND

    Depuis 1929 la Famille Geyer gère d’une main de maître l‘Hôtel St. Gotthard Basel qui se nomme depuis le 1er Octobre 2015 le GAIA HOTEL. Le nom GAIA signifie « mère de la terre » et cette appellation incarne l’écosystème global de la Planète Terre. Notre hôtel sert exclusivement des produits régionaux, bios et biody namiques. Ceci est notre contribution directe pour le bien-être, le bonheur et l’avenir rempli d'espoir pour les générations à venir.

    Le centre historique de Bâle est situé à 10 minutes à pied. L’hôtel boutique 4 étoiles propose à ses clients bien plus que le confort contemporain. L‘établissement conjugue parfaitement la modernité et la convivialité, faisant de cette entreprise familiale un havre incontournable et chaleureux. La devise « Come as a guest, leave as a friend » est notre style de vie.

    The GAIA Team

    Natalie Durrer-Geyer
    Co-Director | HR & Accounting
    +41 (0)61 225 1311
    natalie.durrer@gaiahotel.ch
    Selinda Geyer
    Co-Director | Marketing, PR & IT
    +41 (0)61 225 1310
    selinda.geyer@gaiahotel.ch
    Stéphanie Staubli
    FO | Reservations Manager
    +41 (0)61 225 1376
    stephanie.staubli@gaiahotel.ch
    Christian Gottstein
    Director of Sales
    +41 (0)61 225 1320
    christian.gottstein@gaiahotel.ch
    Maja Maksan
    Exec. Housekeeper
    +41 (0)61 225 1331
    maja.maksan@gaiahotel.ch